A Lesson from a Friend: “Forgiveness”

I had a very amazing encounter with one of the most wonderful person I recently met. A person I consider, smart, talented and crazy. A Friend.

We had dinner. While simply indulging  the savor of Cabernet Sauvignon, we had a cyber party, exploring the bloggers sphere in a virtual world. We had so much fun just talking and sharing stories.

One thing that amazes me is that, my friend gets so quiet yet when there’s a chance for her to talk, she is simply unstoppable. She has this natural humor with matching expressions  and gestures… she reminds me of a stand-up comedian who never gets to perform in the limelight.

A very amazing person, and I can just listen to her forever even without a blink of an eye. Her aura is constantly illuminating and her charisma is always uninterrupted. What a beautiful soul!

Speaking of beautiful, even if she gets crazy… really crazy… even f?@%*ing  crazy… 😉 Her heart is full of compassion and kindness.

The scene became almost serious when she relates to me a story of her own father. I can feel her emotions inside and as I look into her eyes and unto her soul, I can see almost a teary-eyed expression yet she tries to manage and control herself.  She relates to me how she felt this so-called anger towards her own father. The details of it remains within her.

Her quest for spiritual realization, made her decide that she has forgiven her father. Whatever it is that made her angry about him doesn’t really matter at all now. All she really wanted is to forgive him. I was so deeply touched by such word, “Forgive.”

While listening to her, “I just want to forgive my father… ” it really graced my heart with so much affection yet my heart felt as if firmly squeezed. My heart bled with so much pain.  The pain I know I have in me,  because I myself, have not forgiven someone. I kept it inside me and didn’t show my friend how deeply touched I was. Instead, I just smiled and said, “That is the best thing you can do.”

Yes. The best thing I should have done. And now, I’m saying it to myself.

My friend, one of the most beautiful souls I met, didn’t know, she just taught me one of the greatest lessons in Life, Forgiveness.

From the bottom of my heart, I want to thank you for being a wonderful friend and the wonderful encounter I have with you. You truly are Amazing. 🙂

A Lesson from a Friend:”Forgiveness” (Copyright.2014. All Rights Reserved)

Leave a Reply

