Art of Letting Go

Art of Letting Go

“For only the hand of Life can contain your hearts….”  (Khalil Gibran)

Peace ... is in the Art of Letting Go
Peace … is in the Art of Letting Go

I see the beauty of a colorful butterfly and held it in my palms. Yet, it has to fly in craving for a flowers’ sweet sap… I have to let go.

I hear birds sing in the morning, enjoy its wonderful melody. Yet, it has to fade out to sing itself into the woods… I have to let go.

I feel the gentle touch of the wind. Yet, the piercing prick of sun’s heat penetrates unto my skin. …. I have to let go;

I fancy an abstract image in the sky. Yet, the wind blow allows to distort itself…. I have to let go.

I take pleasure of the relaxing sound of the pouring rain. Yet, it has to stop and allow the beautiful sunlight to take turn in its natural cycle….I have to let go.

I enjoy the illuminating rays of the morning sun. How beautiful! Yet, at the end of the day, it has to set itself unto the horizon…. I have to let go.

I excite myself with the spectacular beauty of nature. Yet, it has to destruct itself in its natural way…. I have to let go.

I relish an appetizing banquet has to offer. Yet, it can only appreciate in the taste of my buds and consume itself in dissipation. I have to let go.

I savor the feel of this wonderful taste of happy moments. Yet, it has to counter itself with sorrow…. I have to let go.

I take pleasure of listening to one’s beautiful story. Yet, it has to come to an end, and the beauty and pleasure of it, ends itself… I have to let go.

I treasure a priceless moment of one’s company. Enjoy the pleasure of the bond of special friendship. Yet, each wonderful moment has come to an end and time can only tell, until another moment comes… I have to let go.

I value the Love I feel deep inside me, yet like trees… space has to take distance and allow air to dance in between. I have to let go.

I have to let go… and even if I let go, each wonderful treasure of moments spent… is as priceless and more valuable than Gold.

 

Art of Letting Go-(Copyright.2014.All Rights Reserved)

For me to remember that Letting Go is indeed an ART.  “Art of Letting Go” by Mikaila.  http://youtu.be/Yoibe_PHaRA

One thought on “Art of Letting Go

Leave a Reply

