New Year: “I Sip a Drink and Think”

20150101_185435
“Pen and Ink” on acid-free paper

 

If ever a sip of a drink…  is worth a word of Inspiration, it boils down to one simple, powerful word.

 

 

 

I sip a drink and I thought of…

Friends I met who Loved and Inspired me to move on;

I sip a drink and I thought of the…

Encounters that made me think and re-evaluate the

 Understanding of Right and Wrong;

I sip a drink and reminisce the…

Past which allowed me to embrace the Beauty of Struggle in Life;

I sip a drink and thought of my…

Family who constantly support me in anything that I do, with or without;

I sip a drink and thought of…

How Life  can be so Beautiful despite the hurdles and obstacles we need to overcome;

I sip a drink and I thought of people who taught me how to…

Conquer and Vanquish the issue of Conflict;

I sip a drink and thought of Bitches and Crazy people who somehow

Taught me that, Life is too short to be serious;

I sip a drink and thought of  the…

Lessons I learned from my experiences as I continue this Journey in Life;

I sip a drink and thought of my Spiritual Teacher who…

Shared to me His “Words of Wisdom” that until now I still carry on as an Inspiration;

I sip a drink and thought of  being Grateful to the Divine Creator who is the…

Reason of my existence in this Universe,

and that Everything of 

What am I now, Where ever I go, Whoever I am with,

However I want to  fulfill my Aspirations,

Whatever it is that I do, to Achieve my desires,

Simply boils down to one single, powerful entity….Love. 

Yes, I sip a drink and thought of how Love made me, “ME”

(I Sip a Drink and Think. C*All Rights Reserved 2015)

 

Leave a Reply

